Just A Little of My Current Life

Posted: October 14, 2008 in College Life, Thoughts and Feelings

I have been quite busy after the Raya break which answers why is there no update in my blog for about 2 weeks. Well, I have to prepare for my test and I am quite occupied with many things. Right now I am supposed to study for my tomorrow’s L&L test but I am just taking a break from it for a while to blog. I just suddenly feel like blogging tonight. Probably it is my current feelings which is inspiring me to blog. I did not attend lectures for today as I fell sick this morning when I woke up. Had mild fever, sore throat, and terrible headache. I guess I ate too much “tomyam” during yesterday’s steamboat. So, I decided to stay in my room in order for me to recover faster so that I can sit for my test tomorrow. I was practically sleeping the whole morning and was having some weird dreams when I was sleeping. I do not know why am I dreaming a lot lately. Maybe I am just stressed out.

Time is flying too fast for me…well, that is what I feel though. I finally went for my fitting session to do my blazer yesterday. Had to wait for such a long time for my turn to come. By the time my turn came, it was already 8 plus at night. Can you imagine I actually waited for my turn for many hours. The fitting session started at 2.30pm. Right after I was done with my fitting session, I immediately ran back to attend my steamboat dinner. Well, I should say the steamboat dinner was fun, just that I did not really get to feel the fun of it as I was not really in the mood.

My mood has not been that good lately. The same goes for today. Well, maybe keeping quiet is all I should do from now on. Hence, I am going to continue studying my L&L after this and sit for my test tomorrow. Then I am going out to have some fun tomorrow evening. I really miss those days when I have all my time to myself and my own life. Tomorrow evening shall be a great time for me.

P/S: My question for today. Do people know that using the phrase “What the hell…” to someone else is a little bit too harsh when both parties are having serious talk? Seriously, I feel it is a little bit too much. It is understandable if teenagers nowadays use it as an expression in their normal conversation, but not during a real serious talk. What do you people think?

Comments
  1. izzy says:

    err…syg, what happen….come2 talk to me….but, i think somehow i get the picture whats in ur mind….do know that im ere for u,k??

    xoxo.

  2. ah^kam_koko' says:

    Well… I guess you have matured faster than your peers.
    You choose not to use harsh words.
    You choose to use more accurate and descriptive words.
    Good on you!
    =)

  3. guna says:

    hey there,
    good to see you blogging.
    Anyway I think it is alright to use “what the hell” phrase in a normal conversation. I have been doing that often. But you got to be sure that you are saying the right thing at the right time. The particular phrase you mentioned is definitely not suitable for a serious conversation.Some times we just say things and live to regret it later. Hope that’s not the case with your friend.

  4. Revathy says:

    Did I say “What the hell??” to u baby when i am not supposed to… but wait… I don’t think so.. “What the F@c%??” would be more me. πŸ™‚ Hey, things may not always turn out to be the way u want it to be. However, it is important for u to make the best out of eveything. Someone may have said something during a heated discussion. No doubt it would have hurt u. Despite that, u got to understand that behind it all, u can be assured that there is this one person who is able to be his or her true self when talking to u. Don’t think it is right if u allow “What the hell??” to ruin it all. But then again.. there is never a right or wrong. We all make mistakes! I DO IT ALL THE TIME. Forgive him or her πŸ˜›

  5. Shen-Ann says:

    To izzy : I am ok Izzy! πŸ™‚ Thanks for your concern! Thank you my dear housemate! πŸ™‚

    To ah^kam_koko @ Jarod : Lol. Thanks! But that is not really me also actually. Lol. Anyway, thanks Jarod! πŸ™‚

    To guna : Lol, you found my blog! Not bad! A very sensible comment from you. I like it because that is what I think too! Great mind thinks alike I supposed. πŸ™‚

    To Revathy : Yeah, definitely β€œWhat the F@c%??” would be more you. Lol. Very rational comment you have given, Reva. Didn’t expect you to have that thinking. Lol. Just kidding. Thanks Reva! πŸ™‚

Leave a comment