Cohort 5’s Annual Dinner

Posted: December 20, 2008 in College Life, Friends

There you go…my Annual Dinner post. Yeah, I know I took quite a long time to blog about this but late is better than never,Β  right? Lol! πŸ˜› Sorry, just a little lack of inspiration and time to blog lately.

Anyway, here are most of the photos that I have taken that night. 9 November 2008 was indeed a memorable date for the Cohort 5 to remember and it was somebody’s birthday as well! πŸ™‚

Yeah, we held the dinner in Palace of the Golden Horses after much discussion and contemplation from the comittee members of the Annual Dinner.

This is our Programme Book. “A Night of Reminiscence”…that was the theme for that night.

Table F…that was my table for that night. Those who were on the same table as me were Adam Jay, Lee Kok Lian, Chew Jian Yong, Daryl Davidson, Revathy, Grace Lee, Amy Chong, Izyan Izzaty, and Sharmyn Lim.

Dr. Boon…my lecturer for Human Development during my first sem and Learning and the Learner during my second sem. She was great in every way. Thanks for everything, Ma’am!

Madam Caroline Yong…my lecturer for Classroom Management.

Madam Tan Aig Bee…my lecturer for Social Studies during my foundation.

Grace Lee…she was the first person whom I spoke to when I first entered my foundation class. Ever since then, I have been sitting beside her every day during foundation. She is a great friend! May she have a great time in Wellington, New Zealand next year!

Dayang Intan…my classmate since foundation. A very sweet girl and nice friend. May she have a great life in Wellington, New Zealand next year.

Izyan Izzaty…my housemate since foundation. Gotten closer to her middle of this year. A fun girl to be with. She is like my “kakak”. Lol. She is a year elder than me, so, she is definitely my “kakak”…hehe! We studied a lot together for our finals. She will be off to Brisbane, Australia next year…all the best!

Well, here comes the ravishing Revathy. Hmm…what should I say about her? She is the closest person to me in college this year, apart from my junior, Saw Nancie. She gave me a not-so-good-first-impression when she first stormed into the class during foundation. I was actually scared by her attitude and I told myself that this girl is never going to be my friend. However, as the saying goes, always expect the unexpected. She is my closest friend for now though she can really piss me off at times and I am glad that I am not going to miss her because she will be my housemate and uni mate next year. Guess we will have lots of fun together but I will have to control her because she can get very hyper at times and start doing and talking nonsense. Looking forward to it! πŸ™‚

Preena, sweet and pretty girl…the one who used to jog and play badminton with me in the evening. We could really chat a lot while doing our jog. She was the one who will be always “scolding” me to eat more. Lol. Thanks for everything, Preena. She will be off to Marjon, the United Kingdom next year. May she have a bright future there.

Alia Dougson, only got to know her this year. Nice girl. Glad that she will be my uni mate and housemate next year. Will be hanging out with her a lot. We will definitely have lots of fun together! πŸ™‚

Estee Ooi, a girl from up north, Perlis. We often travel back to KL together. Thanks for your company, girl. May you have a great time in Wellington, New Zealand next year! Take care!

Goh Mun Ting, a Penangite. Well, I don’t really know her well, but she is a nice girl. Has always been Estee’s roommate. Hope she will have a bright future in Brisbane, Australia. All the best!

From left : Sharmyn Lim from Terengganu who will be off to Auckland, New Zealand, Grace Lee, myself, Preena, and Amy Chong from my own hometown who will be in the same uni as Sharmyn Lim.

My co-ordinator, Yang Mulia Dr. Raja Mazuin…thanks for everything Ma’am!

Someone new I should introduce here. Adam Jay from Nibong Tebal who will be pursuing his studies in Marjon, the United Kingdom. He is very proud of Nibong Tebal because according to him, PREMIER tissue papers are manufactured there. Lol! He has been my classmate since foundation. Quite a funky and gothic guy. Oh well, if he is reading this, I guess he will feel honoured that I described him as gothic as he likes to be one. May he have a great time in the United Kingdom!

From left : Aizat Omar, Shogi Hammanop, Madam Tan, myself, and Khirol.

Another new person to be introduced here…Adnin Azmi from Selayang. He will be my uni mate next year. So, I guess I will be seeing a lot of him too. A nice friend he is.

Some other new people that I have not mentioned yet. Far left, Daryl Davidson Jubilee (a cool name he has…lol!). He is a Sabahan who will be joining Adam in Marjon, the United Kingdom. Hope he will have fun with Adam there. On my right is Ng Chee Loong from Kampar, Ipoh. He will be in the same uni as Adam and Daryl. May everything sails smoothly for him there.

A guitar performance. That is Lee Kok Lian (will introduce him in another clearer photo of him) and Khirol on action. They did a good job that night. Congrats!

Yeah, it was Reva’s birthday. Happy Birthday to her. I bought her this cake and I guess she liked it, didn’t she? Lol! Hopefully being a year elder will make her a wiser person…hehe!

Ok, the last person I should introduce here. Lee Kok Lian, a Sarawakian. He is from Miri. He will be my uni mate as well, so, I will definitely be seeing a lot of him too for the next 2 years. Well, we share the same surname and people said that is why we are both blur. Lol. Many of our coursemates assumed that the LEEs are blur, but are we really? Well, that is for us to know and for you to find out! πŸ˜›

All in all, I should say we all, Cohort 5, had a great and memorable night during the Annual Dinner. There was fun time when some of us started dancing while there was emo moment too when the lecturers started singing some songs of their own creation to describe us. Although we are all going seperate ways, we will definitely try our very best to keep in touch with each other. Separation is good at times as absence makes the heart grow fonder. πŸ™‚

We shall all reunite again after 2 years! Good luck everyone! πŸ™‚

Comments
  1. ah^kam_koko' says:

    Looks like you guys had an awesome dinner!
    All the best to your time overseas!
    Make the best of it!
    =)

  2. “Another new person to be introduced here…Adnin Azmi from Selayang. He will be my uni mate next year. So, I guess I will be seeing a lot of him too. A nice friend he is”

    “new person”?? “unimate”?? “seeing him alot”?? “nice friend”??
    THAT’S ALL!!??? DX

  3. Shen-Ann says:

    To Jarod @ ah^kam_koko’ : Yeah, we had a great time there! πŸ™‚ Thanks for the wish. Will definitely make the best of it! Good luck in your working life next year! May you shine in that nobel profession! =D

    To DarkDelaqroux : Lol…what other description would you want me to add in? Or perhaps you should do the adding. Feel free to do it here…hehe…

  4. grace says:

    wow…gues u really took d effort to write n intro so banyak2 sumore! haha…adnin pun nak glamor edi

Leave a comment